Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Los Angeles (July 21, 2009) - Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Utah Branch elections.

Candidates elected from the Utah Branch include:

Anne Sward - President - two-year term
Paul Mulder - Vice President - two-year term
Kathy Jarvis - Secretary - two-year term
Tracy Scott - Treasurer - two-year term
Cheryl Gaysunas - Council Member at Large - two-year term
Joyce Cohen - 1st Alternate Council Member - one-year term
Donre Sampson - 2nd Alternate Council Member - one-year term

Those members elected as Officers and Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from Utah Branch is unavailable to attend.

The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to the Branch Rules of Procedure. The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2009.

Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24th. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.