Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Los Angeles (July 21, 2009) - Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Portland Branch elections.

*Candidates elected from the Portland Branch include:

Mary McDonald-Lewis - National Board Member - three-year term
Robert Blanche - President - three-year term
Chrisse Roccaro - Vice President - three-year term
Wendy Martel - Secretary-Treasurer - three-year term
Karen Moulder - Council Member at Large - three-year term
Alexander Sandy Mackenzie - Council Member at Large - three-year term

Those members elected as President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer and Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from Portland Branch is unavailable to attend.

The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to the Branch Rules of Procedure. The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2009.

Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24th. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.