Thursday, July 30, 2009


Los Angeles (July 30, 2009) - Screen Actors Guild today announced results for the Colorado Branch elections.
*Candidates elected from the Colorado Branch include:
David Hartley-Margolin - National Board Member - three-year termJohn Singer - President - three-year termWilliam A. McLain - Vice President - three-year termNancy Flanagan - Recording Secretary/Treasurer - three-year termDenis Berkfeldt - Council Member at Large - three-year termNita Froelich - Council Member at Large - three-year termMichael R. Kindig - Council Member at Large - three-year term
Those members elected as President, Vice President, Recording Secretary/Treasurer and Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from the Colorado Branch is unavailable to attend.
The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to the Branch Rules of Procedure. The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2009.
Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.