Monday, August 10, 2009


Los Angeles (August 10, 2009) – Screen Actors Guild today released the official list of candidates for its upcoming national officer and national board elections. National president and national secretary-treasurer positions are up for election, both of which carry two-year terms. Approximately 1/3 of the total 69 national board seats are open for election this year.
National officer ballots will be mailed to all eligible SAG members nationwide on August 25 with a return deadline and tabulation on September 24. Election results are expected to be announced that evening. The same schedule will apply to the Hollywood and New York division elections.
The candidates for national president are Seymour Cassel, Ken Howard, Anne-Marie Johnson and Asmar Muhammad. The candidates for secretary-treasurer are Amy Aquino and Connie Stevens.
The Hollywood Division will elect 11 national board members and 22 alternates. Each seat is for a three-year term (all national board alternates serve for one year). The New York Division will elect four national board members and nine alternates. Each seat is for a three-year term (all national board alternates serve for one year).
Candidates for New York Division president are Mitchell Green and Mike Hodge.
Directors holding seven other national board seats will be elected from SAG Branches outside Hollywood and New York.
2009 SAG Hollywood Division Board Election Candidates(Candidate names are listed in random order, as they will appear on the ballot.)
1. Michelle Allsopp2. David Jolliffe3. Diane Ladd4. Elliott Gould5. Charley De La Peña6. Patrick Fabian7. Anne-Marie Johnson8. Pete Antico9. Jason George10. Dawnn Lewis11. Woody Schultz12. Michael O’Keefe13. Renee Taylor14. Clark Gregg15. Angeltompkins16. Ed Asner17. John Tremaine18. Anthony DeSantis19. David H. Lawrence XVII20. Amir Talai21. Doug Savant22. Dulé Hill23. Clyde Kusatsu24. Stefan Leonid Lysenko25. Tim DeKay26. Martin Sheen27. Charles Shaughnessy28. Assaf Cohen29. Mobin Khan30. Hector Herrera31. Bernie Casey32. Alan Rosenberg33. John Diehl34. L. Scott Caldwell35. D.W. Moffett36. Kevin Dobson37. Anne DeSalvo38. Ron Harper39. Mandy Steckelberg40. Richard Speight, Jr.41. Jeff Austin42. Shawn Patrick Lane43. Jenny O’Hara44. Peaches Johnson45. Alan Ruck46. Leigh French47. Joe Bologna48. Jerry Kernion49. Jane Austin50. Connie Stevens51. Joe d’Angerio52. Gabrielle Carteris53. Jordana Capra54. Reneé Aubry55. Hill Harper56. JP Hubbell57. Bill Smitrovich58. Bob Bergen59. Ned Vaughn60. Nancy Travis61. Clancy Brown62. Gregory Itzin63. Lauri Hendler64. Ellen Crawford65. Rico Bueno66. Ted Lang67. Stacey Travis68. Michele Santopietro69. DeWayne Williams70. David Clennon71. Carole Elliott72. Dan Kelpine73. Christian Clemenson74. Conrad E. Palmisano75. Richard Fancy76. Ed Harris77. Marcus Lindsey78. Robert Hays79. George Coe80. France Nuyen81. Marcia Wallace82. John Carroll Lynch83. Brett Cullen84. Larry Gelman85. Keith Johnson
2009 SAG New York Division Board Election Candidates(Candidate names are listed in order by randomly selecting a letter and then listing candidate names alphabetically by last name starting with the letter selected. Following is the order in which they will appear on the ballot.)
1. Sharon Washington2. Celia Weston3. Liz Zazzi4. Manny Alfaro5. Dave Bachman6. Marc Baron7. Justin Barrett8. Doug Boes9. Sam Freed10. Mitchell Green11. Sheila Head12. Ruth Last13. Melissa Leo14. Tony Lo Bianco15. Matt Mulhern16. Joe Narciso17. Erik-Anders Nilsson18. Lisa Marie Palmieri19. Jay Potter20. David Rasche21. John Rothman22. Kevin Scullin23. Monica Trombetta
2009 SAG Regional Branch Division Board Election Candidates(Candidate names are listed in alphabetical order, as they will appear on the ballot. In most Regional Branches where candidates ran for office unopposed, the candidates may be declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote*.)
ChicagoJohn Carter Brown
ColoradoDavid Hartley-Margolin* (elected)
FloridaDave Corey* (elected)
HawaiiScott Rogers* (elected)PhiladelphiaJoseph DeBonaHelen McNutt
PortlandMary McDonald-Lewis* (elected)
San DiegoDon AhlesDavid Lloyd